Buy Tickets

Support Us

Join Our Mailing List

clin banner text

Labelle w RBrown










"Un Clin d'Oeil au Passé" (A Wink at the Past)

Chamber Music of Handel and Bach

With Dominique Labelle


Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - Terrace Theater at Kennedy Center, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 26, 2015 - Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall, 8:00 p.m. 


Read the Program Notes.


buytickets btn rollover



Tickets can also be purchased through Carnegie Hall by clicking here. 



There will be no pre-concert talk for these performances.



"Labelle is exceptional among early-music sopranos ... she manages to fill the concert hall with a naturally beautiful tone while maintaining a warm richness... She is simply that good, and cannot help it."
Thomas Busse, San Francisco Classical Voice


Travel back with Opera Lafayette to our chamber-ensemble origins, as we highlight the exquisite works of two of Baroque’s most beloved composers, George Frideric Handel and Johann Sebastian Bach. Experience the joy of a magnificent voice performing with virtuoso instrumentalists in a chamber setting as Dominique Labelle (Gluck’s Armide and Jenny in Monsigny’s Le Roi et le fermier) returns once again to the Opera Lafayette stage alongside principal orchestra players.


Dominique Labelle, Soprano

Ryan Brown, Violin

Claire Jolivet, Violin

Loretta O'Sullivan, Cello

Andrew Appel, Harpsichord



Trio Sonata in F major (HWV 392)                                                           George Frederic Handel


Andante – Allegro – Adagio – Allegro



Lucrezia (HWV 145)                                                                                 Handel






Sonata for Violin and Harpsichord No. 2 in A Major                                        Johann Sebastian Bach
(BWV 1015)                                                                                           (1685-1750)



Largo dolce – Allegro assai – Andante un poco – Presto



Seele, deine Spezereien, from Kommt, eilet und laufet                                    Bach
(BWV 249)



Angenehmer Zephyrus, from Der Zufriedengestellte Aeolus                              Bach

(BWV 205)



Mein gläubiges Herze, from Also hat Gott die Welt geliebt                               Bach
(BWV 68)